A couple random quotes

I’m a big fan of quotes so I thought I would share a couple of random movie quotes with everybody.

Life moves pretty fast. If you dont stop and look around once in awhile you could miss it.
-Ferris Bueller’s Day Off

I would rather have 30 minutes of wonderful, than a lifetime of nothing special–Steel Magnolias ( I cried at the end of this movie too!)

Another day has almost come and gone; can’t imagine what else could go wrong. Sometimes I’d like to hide away somewhere and lock the door. A simple battle lost but not the war. ‘Cause tomorrow’s another day and I’m thirsty anyway, so bring on the rain. ~ Jo Dee Messina~

HOMERS BEER SONG (sung to do re mi)do the stuff that buys me beerre the guy the sell me beermi the guy that drinks the beerfar the distance from my beerso i think ill have a beer la ….la la la la la beer ti no thanks im drinking beer that will bring us back to (homer sees an empty glass) “DO”

Jamie

May 20, 2008. Tags: . Uncategorized.

7 Comments

  1. Pony Girl replied:

    Hey Jamie! Why’d you move? Just curious….I’m always wondering why some people chose Blogger, others WordPress….can you move all your old blogger material over here, too?
    Well- I just love the Ferris Bueller Quote. One of my all-time favorite movies!! I want to watch it now!! 😉

  2. bumpsintheroad replied:

    I didn’t like how long it was taking to upload pictures on blogger is the main reason I decided to change.

  3. Sassy replied:

    Oh I love love love Steel Magnolia’s. I still cry every time I see it. My favorite scene is at the funeral. I don’t know why.

  4. Momma Cowgirl replied:

    I balled my head off when i watched Steel Magnolias and laughed pretty hard with Ferris Bueller, both good movies.
    take care!

  5. Gina replied:

    Love the quotes. I love Steel Magnolias too.

  6. Johann replied:

    Those quotes are wonderful!!!! Those first two are a couple of my favorites too!

    We are late coming to visit…thanks for stopping by and visiting me.

    I’m a sheltie and Gracie is a Border Collie. We love to herd!

  7. bumpsintheroad replied:

    Hi Johann! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

