I have a new plan!

I just wanted to stop in and say good morning, and say that I have a new “master plan.” My new plan is to put some of each of my paychecks towards paying off the vehicle that I currently own and get rid of it once it’s paid off.  I’ve had nothing but trouble with it and the dealership that I bought it from since I got it.  So I’m starting to do the reasearch on new vehicles now and try and get an idea of what is good in the gas mileage area, a good warranty and add affordable on top of those and we have what I’m looking for in a new vehicle.  I think what i’m going to do is do my homework and then make a “list” and have you all help me narrow it down.  I went with my gut this last time and got sold down the river so I’m hoping a little more input will help me make an informed decision.

May 23, 2008. Tags: . Uncategorized.

7 Comments

  1. Around The Funny Farm replied:

    I read some great advice this morning. An article said that whatever car you are considering buying.. go rent the same car for a few days and see if you like it. You will have more time to consider it and won’t be dealing with a car salesman yacking in your ear.

  2. bumpsintheroad replied:

    I would sooooo love to try that but you have to be 25 to rent a car and I’m not quite there yet….I only know that cause a friend and I were going to go to Vegas for the PBR finals and we were going to rent a car and go other places but we weren’t old enough.

  3. bumpsintheroad replied:

    Thanks for the advice by the way!

  4. Mercedes replied:

    I have an older car that has been paid off for 7 years and I dread the day I gotta make car payments again. Actually my bf drives it and I get to drive the way newer car that he paid cash for-woohoo! I have owned 3 cars in my life and they were all Nissan Sentra’s-the best for my money at the time. Good Luck!

  5. Jamie replied:

    Thanks for the input Mercede’s! I really apreciate it!

  6. Gina replied:

    Sounds like a good plan. I had a Chevrolet Cavalier that lasted 20 years!!

  7. Mercedes replied:

    p.s. when I would purchase a car-I wouldn’t purchase a brand new car-I would purchase a program car…one that had only been driven for a year…with very low mileage on it. A brand new car costs much more and depreciates much quicker. Just another hint.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

