More Movie Quotes

From P.S. I Love You:

Holly Kennedy: Dear Gerry, you said you wanted me to fall in love again, and maybe one day I will. But there are all kinds of love out there. This is my one and only life, And its a great and terrible and short and endless thing, and none of us come out of it alive. I don’t have a plan… except, it’s time my mom laughed again. She has never seen the world… she has never seen Ireland. So, I’m taking her back where we started… Maybe now she’ll understand. I don’t know how you did it, but you brought me back from the dead. I’ll write to you again soon. P.S… Guess what?

Gerry Kennedy: Dear Holly, I don’t have much time. I don’t mean literally, I mean you’re out buying ice cream and you’ll be home soon. But I have a feeling this is the last letter, because there is only one thing left to tell you. It isn’t to go down memory lane or make you buy a lamp, you can take care of yourself without any help from me. It’s to tell you how much you move me, how you changed me. You made me a man, by loving me Holly. And for that, I am eternally grateful… literally. If you can promise me anything, promise me that whenever you’re sad, or unsure, or you lose complete faith, that you’ll try to see yourself through my eyes. Thank you for the honor of being my wife. I’m a man with no regrets. How lucky am I. You made my life, Holly. But I’m just one chapter in yours. There’ll be more. I promise. So here it comes, the big one. Don’t be afraid to fall in love again. Watch out for that signal, when life as you know it ends. P.S. I will always love you

Gerry Kennedy: [knowing that Holly is angry with him] Are you going to make me sleep in the tub again?

From Airplane!:

Steve McCroskey: Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit drinking.


Steve McCroskey: Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit smoking.


Steve McCroskey: Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue.


Steve McCroskey: Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit amphetamines

Ted Striker: Surely you can’t be serious.
Rumack: I am serious… and don’t call me Shirley.

From The American President (one of my FAVS!):

President Andrew Shepherd: We had a nice couple of minutes together. She threatened me, I patronized her. Didn’t have anything to eat, but I thought there was a connection.

Sydney Ellen Wade: Bob Rumson’s gotta be drooling over this!
President Andrew Shepherd: Are you attracted to me?
Sydney Ellen Wade: I beg your pardon?
President Andrew Shepherd: I asked if you were attracted to me.
Sydney Ellen Wade: That’s not the issue.
President Andrew Shepherd: Well, I tell you what, let’s make it the issue. Let’s try something new, because I know that most couples when they first get together are inclined to slam on the brakes because they’re concerned about Bob Rumson’s drool.

Lewis Rothschild: But we’re not gonna stay at 41. The numbers are gonna go back up.
[listens]
Lewis Rothschild: But they’re gonna go back up.
[listens]
Lewis Rothschild: All right George…
[listens]
Lewis Rothschild: Congressman…
[listens]
Lewis Rothschild: Congressman Jarrett…
[listens]
Lewis Rothschild: Look George, listen to me… it’s crunch time. It’s personal. This is one of those moments. It’s just you and the President. Now what’s it gonna be? Yeah.
[listens]
Lewis Rothschild: Yeah.
[shakes his head as he listens]
Lewis Rothschild: All right George, can I tell you something? We’re gonna win this thing. We’re gonna get the votes we need and we’re gonna win this thing. And you know what I’m gonna do after that, I mean that very night, I’m gonna go to Sam & Harry’s, I’m gonna order a big steak, and I’m gonna make a list of everybody who tried to fuck us this week.
Robin McCall: Lewis!
Lewis Rothschild: [into phone] Well just Vote your conscience, you chicken- shit, lame-ass…
[slams the phone down]
Lewis Rothschild: [continuing to Robin and Leon] We lost Jarrett.
Leon Kodak: [beat] I hope so. ‘Cause, you know, if that was an “undecided,” then we need to work on our people skills.

President Andrew Shepherd: Douglas, does the NRA have video tapes of you playing golf with Satan?

 

 

May 25, 2008. Tags: . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

