Some changes are in the works here at Bumps in the road

I’ve decided that I am going to be making some more changes around here on the blog and I hope you all like them.  Here is what i’ve come up with so far:

1. I’m in the process of putting together a page specifically for the links to all the blogs that I visit – Which I am going to post in a minute and will continue to add to…so please bear with me.

2. I’m thinking about having a couple of contests coming up.

3. I’ll definately be adding more photography to both this blog and my photography blog.

4. I’m also thinking about holding a “Ask me anything” post or two coming up.

5. I’ll be adding a few little tidbits about myself on my about me page so please keep checking that out…..I just added a few more too.

That’s what I’ve come up with so far.  I’m sure I’ll come up with more things but I might just keep a few of them to myself and surprise the readers out there.  Also, here’s your opportunity to tell me what you want to see more or less of here at Bumps In The Road.  Please leave your suggestions here in the comments section please. 

 

And on that note….I leave you with something humorous that I found on one of the blogs that will be on the new “blogroll” page. http://www.raisingcountrykids.com/2008/03/essay-on-marital-harmony.html

July 3, 2008. Tags: , , . Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. Mercedes replied:

    Good Luck with all of your changes!

  2. HRH replied:

    I clicked over to the raising country kids which was really cute. Thanks for the sweet comment on my blog and I will look forward to seeing what you have in mind!

  3. territerri replied:

    The “ask me anything” posts are always fun. Just a warning though… from my own experience, be sure to draw the line as to what you won’t answer, or add a disclaimer that you might not answer certain things. Some of my “askers” went a little too far, but I used humor to dance around them.

  4. Pony Girl replied:

    Change is always good! But every time I make a change on my blog, I panic! Hee! I guess because it looks so different and I am used to what I had before. Oh well. This template is a popular WP one, I see it a lot. It has lovely colors! 🙂

  5. bumpsintheroad replied:

    Thanks for all the support about my upcoming changes. Some people aren’t good with change I hope these changes are for the better.

    P.S. Thanks for the warning Terri.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

