Makeover Monday….This week my “addiction” to hair dye

It’s Monday again.  To some it’s the beginning of the work week and to some like me and my brother’s fiancee it’s our Friday (TGIF to us!).  This week on Makeover Monday I’d like to discuss my “addiction” to hair dye.  I was 23 before I even dyed my hair the first time.  That first time I went to a shade of red called Burnt Sienna.  From there on I’ve been anywhere from Bleach/Platinum/Champagne blonde, various shades of red (for those out there who are thinking of going red it will cost a little bit more to maintain because it fades faster than most other colors…found that out the hard way.), brunette and right now I’m a bronzed brown that I’m really happy with called Brazilian Brown….It has some reddish highlights in it so it looks reddish but it’s not really.  If you look at my hair growth page you can see a picture of it….It’s the last picture on the page.

Have a great day everybody!

 

BITR Country Girl

July 21, 2008. Tags: . Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Gina replied:

    Girl, I have to color my hair to cover up the gray but I use the wash out kind that only lasts like 24 shampoos. I like the new look of your blog. It changes every time I come over here. 😉
    It does keep things fresh!

    I’m glad you like the new look. I’m hoping to find someone who does wordpress blog design and get a custom theme done pretty soon.

Leave a comment

Trackback URI