Craig Morgan….Pictures to follow shortly

The Craig Morgan concert was great!  For those of you out there who don’t know who Craig Morgan is……He is a country singer who has some really fun songs out there for you to listen to.  The show started with an opening band that was NOT very good.  If they sang one more song we were going to need more beer bad.  At exactly 8:30 Craig Morgan hit the stage and started the show with “Little Bit of Life.”  Some of the songs that he played were “Almost Home” (I have video that I’m hoping to upload so you can “be there” with us.), “Tough”, “My Kind of Woman”, “Every Friday Afternoon”, “That’s What I love about Sunday”, “Redneck Yatch Club,” and “International Harvestor” just to name a few.  When Craig introduced his band the audience learned that THREE of his band members are from the great state of WI (Madison, Green Bay and Darlington)!  Totally AWESOME!  We feel bad for the fiddle player though….He used to work for Michael Jackson.  During the band introduction Craig was even making a video for Youtube (which is where you can find all his video’s for pretty much all of his songs if you search for Craig Morgan)….So little Darlington, WI will be on Youtube at some point!  The show was cut short due to inclimate weather though…When Craig played International Harvestor the ENTIRE audience was singing along too…..This show was at a 4-H/FFA Fair so it was and audience of farmers, country people, etc.  The sky opened up on us on our way to the car but it was totally worth it!

June 28, 2008. Tags: . Uncategorized. 2 comments.

A slight vacation…..

I’m going to be taking a slight blogging vacation after I post my Craig Morgan pix and story.  I want to touch up some of my photo’s that I’ve been neglecting since as far back as January so I can share them with you guys.  Have a great weekend for  me cause I probably won’t be considering how stressful work is right now.

June 28, 2008. Tags: , , , , . Uncategorized. 1 comment.